New Products!

Almond + Shea Butter

Suave Professionals Moisturizing Almond + Shea Butter Shampoo and Conditioner. For dry, damaged hair. I’ve used Suave shampoos before, and I like them (however, I find that their lotions do not moisturize my skin well enough). I mostly use it because it’s fairly inexpensive. This line is supposed to compare to Aveda’s Dry Remedy shampoo and conditioner.

It smells great, which is important to me because I do not like my hair smelling odd. Some dollar store products I use work alright, but smell weird (I’m out of a job currently, so it’s high priority to find inexpensive hair care products). My hair felt soft and clean after the shampoo, and since I had the time, I let the conditioner sit in my hair under a shower cap for half an hour (I get this from my natural-haired momma!). Afterwards, it was still soft and it was much easier to detangle.

Suave'd up!

Overall, I like this shampoo and conditioner, and it won’t end up under my sink unused like some others. My hair came out soft and smelling good, and looked and felt healthy. Unfortunately, these products do include the dreaded sulfates (gasp!), but on the plus side, there are no parabens and plenty of natural ingredients like rosemary and chamomile.

Look at how great it looks!

Does it look healthy?

Final Verdict?: PASS!

http://www.suave.com

