Product Review

The Queen Helene Cholesterol Hot Oil Treatment:

 

 

Ingredients : Water, Proplyene Glycol, PPG-12-PEG-65 Lanolin Oil, Coleth 2, Ceteth 24(cholesterol), Polyquatumium-10, Cetrimonium Chloride, Polysorbata 20, Disodium EDTA, Methlparaben, Diazolidinyl Urea, Caramel, Fragrance.

What I like: It comes in a convenient tube , that you just place in warm water. I also like the top if you have any left overs you can just turn over the top and store it for another use. It is also pretty cheap. I believe about three dollars per tube and you can get 3-6 treatments depending on how much you use it.

What I don’t like : The main ingredient is water.  I would expect an oil to be the main ingredient.   It is a hot oil treatment.

Does it work for my hair – Nope. I should have known from the first ingredient and how it just disappeared when I was rubbing it between my fingers that this would do nothing for my hair.  When I put it on it, it bubbled on my head. It kind of reminded me of soap.   When I was massaging my scalp afterwards,  it just felt like I just put water on my hair. Afterward, when I rinsed it out, my hair felt so dry and harsh, my scalp just felt the same. Usually, after a hot oil treatment I can feel a big improvement, my hair is softer and my scalp just feels moisturized.

Would I use it again? Nope.

