Who would have known my next post would be about a hot oil treatment?! Haha.

Soo my hair and scalp are feeling pretty dry.  It’s time for a hot oil treatment!



This is before I started. I feel a bit yucky about my hair, I mean all the sweating I do at the gym. It’s  too soon to wash it, so I decided to co-wash with V05 -passion fruit smoothie. This stuff smells so yummy! :3

This is after rinsing out most of the V05. Not it’s time to heat the oil, and section my hair!

My hair is damp in the above picture and I sectioned it in quarters. I sprayed it with a bit more water to make it a bit damper.  This is the oil I used-Mega Care Olive oil. The bottle  is only a dollar and it was enough for one treatment. I really should stick with African’s best, because that cost a dollar or two and it’s good for eight treatments.  Anyway, I heated some water on the stove and after letting it cool some I put the bottle of oil in the water and let it heat up.  Afterwards I took it out, made the sections of my hair smaller and applied the warm oil to my hair and scalp. I massaged my hair and then!

Twisted my hair in Small/huge Bantu knots thingies. o.o My knots really suck, I’m not sure if they deserve to be called Bantu. XD  I put a plastic cap on my head and took a little walk to get my body temperature up a bit. I decided not to rinse or shampoo out the oil. I think before I went to bed I put a bit of  (Elasta QP – INTENSE fortifying hair conditioning treatment-Review coming soon! <3) on my hair.  In the morning my hair/scalp came out sooo soft and moisturized. It looked so fluffy, I wanted to jump in it. XD The Bantu knots had stretched out my hair a bit so I was also showing a bit more length. I had pictures… but yeah.. I don’t know what happened to them. >.<  I had even gotten a few compliments on my hair. ^.^

(If I find them, I’ll post them later.)

